• HENDERSON ACADEMY

    STAFF ROSTER

    2023-2024

    NAME

    POSITION

    EMAIL

     

    Allie Davis

    Head Clerical IV

    allie.davis@detroitk12.org

     

    Velma Rushun

    Clerical II

    velma.rushun@detroitk12.org

     

    Janice Bishop

    Attendance Agent

    janice.bishop@detroitk12.org

     

    Stacy Powe

    DHHS

    powes@michigan.gov

     

    Danette Elliott

    K – 5 Counselor

    danette.elliott@detroitk12.org

     

    Latrena Marshall

    6 – 8  Counselor

    latrena.marshall@detroitk12.org

     

    Robin Strong

    Self-Contained Pre-K

    robin.strong@detroitk12.org

     

    Laura Spens

    Self-Contained  KNG

    laura.spens@detroitk12.org

     

    Robin Turner

    Self-Contained  KNG

    robin.turner@detroitk12.org

     

    Gayle Kurkowski

    Self-Contained  1st

    gayle.kurkowski@detroitk12.org

     

    Terri Smith                                                                                     

    Self-Contained  1st

    terri.smith@detroitk12.org

     

    Schiavi Riley

    Self-Contained  2nd

    schiavi.riley@detroitk12.org

     

    Romi Mendiratta

    Self-Contained  2nd

    romi.mendiratta@detroitk12.org

     

    Karla Wasson

    Self-Contained  2nd

    karla.wasson@detroitk12.org

     

    Joy Burk-Thompson

    ELA/SS Self-Contained  3rd

    joy.burk@detroitk12.org

     

    Catherine Jones

    MTH/SCI 3rd

    catherine.jones02@detroitk12.org

     

    Karen Clark

    ELA/SS/ Self-Container

    karen.clark@detroitk12.org

     

    Junne Granger (MT K-5)

    ELA/SS/ Self-Contained 4th

    junne.granger@detroitk12.org

     

    Peggy Clark (MT K-5)

    ELA/SS/ Self-Contained  4th

    peggy.clark@detroitk12.org

     

    Loris Allen

    ELA / SS 5th

    loris.allen@detroitk12.org

     

    Darius Whiteside

    MTH / SCI 5th

    darius.whiteside@detroitk12.org

     

    Alletha Jones

    SS  6,7,8

    alletha.jones@detroitk12.org

     

    Desiree Clinkscale

    MTH 6th

    desiree.clinkscale@detroitk12.org

     

    Vacancy

    SCI 6th

     

     

    Vacancy

    ELA 6th

     

     

    Shalonda Staples (MT)

    MTH 7th

    shalonda.staples@detroitk12.org

     

    Kimberly Henderson (MT)

    ELA 7th

    kimberly.henderson@detroitk12.org

     

    Bianca Jones 

    MTH  8th

    bianca.jones@detroitk12.org

     

    Kiwan Ward

    Computer Science

    kiwan.ward@detroitk12.org

     

    Katrina Hood

    GYM

    katrina.hood@detroitk12.org

     

    Lydell Woods

    ART

    lydell.woods@detroitk12.org

     

    Robert Johnson

    Teacher

    CI (k-5)

    robert.johnson@detroitk12.org

     

    Ann Kays

    POHI - MS

    ann.kays@detroitk12.org

     

    Sabrina Archie

    POHI - Elem

    sabrina.archie@detroitk12.org

     

    Dianna Chapple

    CI (6-8)

    dianna.chapple@detroitk12.org

     

    Karen Johnson-Reaves

    Academic Interventionist

    karen.johnsonreaves@detroitk12.org

     

    Michele Whitmore

    Academic Interventionist

    michele.whitmore@detroitk12.org

     

    Alexes Jones

    Academic Interventionist

    alexes.jones@detroitk12.org

     

    Nija Williams

    Academic Interventionist

    nija.williams@detroitk12.org

     

    Marcie Wilson

     ESE

    marcie.wilson@detroitk12.org

     

    Marsha Burrell

    Resource

    marsha.burrell@detroitk12.org

     

    Orlando DeShields

    Teacher Trainable Aide

    orlando.deshields@detroitk12.org

     

    Honesty Williams

    ESE Paraprofessional

    honesty.williams@detroitk12.org

     

    Brielle Cisero

    ESE Paraprofessional

    brielle.cisero@detroitk12.org

     

    Tavia Batts

    ESE Paraprofessional

    tavia.batts@detroitk12.org

     

    Markeshia Campbell

    ESE Paraprofessional

    markeshia.campbell@detroitk12.org

     

    Marshall Burns

    Social Worker

    marshall.burns@detroitk12.org

     

    Sara Berlin

    Social Worker

    sara.berlin@detroitk12.org

     

    Amy Morse

    Physical Therapist

     

     

    Brooke Reed

    Speech Pathologist C.C.C.
     

    brooke.reed@detroitk12.org

     

    Susan Warrow

    Occupational Therapist

    susan.warrow02@detroitk12.org

     

    Ms. King

    Security Officer 

     

     

    Ms. Jamison

    Security Officer 

     

     

    Sabrina Jordan

    Parent Outreach

    sabrina.jordan@detroitk12.org

     

     

    Building Sub

     

     

    Donald Glenn

    Food Service Supervisor

     

     

    Ms. Ferguson

    Food Service Assistant

     

     

    Ms. Pickens

    Food Service Assistant

     

     

    Ms. Darlene

    Food Service Assistant

     

     

    Ms. Love

     

     

     

    Mariorie Norwood

    Noon Hour Aide

    mariorie.norwood.detroitk12.org

     

    Mr. Les

    Engineer

     

     

    Jack Pittman

    Custodian

     

     

    Curtis Ball

    Custodian

     

     

    Della Spearman

    Custodian

     

     

    Patricia Malone

    Custodian

     

     

    Darlene Williamson

    Custodian

     

     

    Ramell Bryant

    Custodian