• “Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out”.  As we all navigate the vast waters of enriched distant learning, we encourage all our Edison Tigers to academically engage daily.  Daily academic engagement will help your child to be prepared for the 2020-2021 academic school year.  Student participation and completion of daily assignments will be monitored.  Monitoring of student participation will occur through student logins onto DPSCD Websites, telephone interactions and communications with parents who verify student engagement.

    All resources and current information can be found on the DPSCD’s distance learning website.

     

    teacher and student

  • Administration

    Akeya Murphy - Principal
    Email: akeya.murphy@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (313) 706-6261
    Office Hours: 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM (Mon. - Fri.) 

    Kristina Christian - Assistant Principal
    Email: Kristina.christian@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 973-7219
    Office Hours: 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Support Staff

    Ebony Wysinger - School Counselor
    Email: ebony.wysinger@detroitk12.org
    Phone: 313-852-1066
    Office Hours: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Teisha Sims - Attendance Agent
    Email: teisha.sims@ detroitk12.org
    Phone: (734) 796 - 7716
    Office Hours : 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Exceptional Student Education Teacher

    Joann Olivache - ESE Teacher
    Email: joann.olivache@detroitk12.org
    Phone Number: (313) 462-9181
    Office Hours: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Elective Teachers

    Pilon Drumgoole-Daniel - Music Teacher
    Email: pilon.drumgoole-daniel@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 956-0602
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Matthew Tafelsky - Physical Education Teacher
    Email: matthew.tafelsky@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (313) 462-9338
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Montessori Teachers

    Kristy Kitchen - Montessori Pre-K/Kindergarten/1st Grade Teacher
    Email: kristy.kitchen@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 973 - 7267
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Margaret Bean  - Montessori 2nd/3rd/4th/5th Grade Teacher
    Email: margaret.bean@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 973-7591
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM- 11:30 AM (Mon. - Fri.)

    PreK - 2nd Grade Teachers

    Tracy Fergerson - Pre-K Teacher
    Email: tracy.fergerson@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (313) 974 - 9519 
    Office Hours: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Fayruz Hattar - Kindergarten ELA and Social Studies Teacher
    Email: fayruz.hattar@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 973 - 7267
    Office Hours: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Emily Merrett - Kindergaten Math and Science Teacher
    Email: emily.merrett@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (734) 956-0834
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (Mon. - Fri)

    Doneta Webb - 1st Grade ELA and Social Studies Teacher
    Email: doneta.webb@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (313) 329-0910
    Office Hours: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (Mon., Wed., Thurs., & Fri.)

    Karen Russell - 1st Grade Math and Science Teacher
    Email: karen.russell@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (313) 451 - 2324
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (Mon. - Thurs.)

    David LeFlore - 2nd Grade ELA and Social Studies Teacher
    Email: david.leflore@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 378-1916
    Office Hours: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Sherita Burse- 2nd Grade Math and Science Teacher
    Email: sherita.burse@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (313) 462 - 9260
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (Mon. - Fri.)

     

    3rd -5th Grade Teachers

    Kia Middleton - 3rd - 5th Grade Science
    Email: kia.middleton@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (734) 219-9464
    Office Hours: 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Mon. - Fri.) 

    Sonya Thomas - 3rd- 5th Grade Social Studies
    Email: sonya.thomas02@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 834 -3008
    Office Hours: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Thurs. Only)

    Roshena Travis- 3rd Grade ELA Teacher
    Email: roshena.travis@detroitk12.org
    Phone: Remind
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (Mon. -Fri.)

    Stacey Goldman - 3rd Grade Math Teacher
    Email: stacey.goldman@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 506-6103
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM -  12:00 PM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Demetria Jamison - 4th Grade ELA Teacher
    Email: demetria.jamison@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (313) 355-3843
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Cassandra Nelson - 4th Grade Math Teacher
    Email: cassandra.nelson@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (313) 462 - 9238
    Office Hours: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

    John Pierce - 5th Grade Math Teacher
    Email - john.pierce@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 973 - 7691
    Office Hours: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (Mon. - Fri.)

    Natelege Sims:  5th Grade ELA Teacher
    Email: natelege.sims@detroitk12.org
    Phone: (248) 973-7936
    Office Hours: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (Mon. - Fri.)