Return to Headlines

Parents - Learn about your student's tablet and navigate online tools!

Parent Training

Attend an upcoming parent training session to learn how to best support your child at home as they participate in Online Learning for the new school year. We are providing both Face to Face and Online Parent Training Sessions. 

By the end of the session, parents will be able to:

  • Assist with logging students on, basic navigation, device setup and use such as camera and keyboard, and basic internet troubleshooting
  • Navigate to the learning platforms that students will use and parent portal: Clever, Teams, Schoology and PowerSchool.

Download Flyer: DPSCD Parent Support Flyer

Face to Face Training Sesssions 

  • Call (313) 873-7490 To Reserve space for limited socially distanced seating
Date Time Location
Friday, September 18, 2020 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Adult Education West
16164 Asbury Park, Detroit, MI 48235
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Brenda Scott Academy
18440 Hoover St, Detroit, MI 48205
Friday, September 25, 2020 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Western International High School
1500 Scotten Ave, Detroit, MI 48209
Friday, October 2, 2020 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Western International High School
1500 Scotten Ave, Detroit, MI 48209
Friday, October 9, 2020 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Adult Education West
16164 Asbury Park, Detroit, MI 48235


Online Training Sesssions 

Date Time Session Link
Monday, September 14, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/3mbIesU
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/33kaMrt
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 6:00 p.m -6:45 p.m. https://bit.ly/2ZvrAL3
Thursday, September 17, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/2RloDbm
Saturday, September 19, 2020 11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. https://bit.ly/32kK2Yy
Monday, September 21, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/3hk2Tr3
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/3imQdkD
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 6:00 p.m - 6:45 p.m. https://bit.ly/2GPt8Jn
Thursday, September 24, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/2GNolrP
Saturday, September 26, 2020 11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. https://bit.ly/2RvJ6ux
Monday, September 28, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/3iAy9Up
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/35oigfU
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 6:00 p.m - 6:45 p.m. https://bit.ly/33k6e4t
Thursday, October 1, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/3itphzS
Saturday, October 3, 2020 11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. https://bit.ly/2RhIicp
Monday October 5, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/33kP4Uf
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/3kdU2cb
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 6:00 p.m - 6:45 p.m. https://bit.ly/2FcgofF
Thursday, October 8, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. https://bit.ly/3hp6fcp